just + L

2 things

08.12.04

Recently, I've been toting a little black book with me. In it I make little sketches and write passing thoughts. These are thoughts that I think I should continue exploring, that I want to share with others, or that just are what they are and something that I don't want to lose.

I'd like to share my two most recent black-book entries with you.

1. Tintin is Belgian.

I recently learned this when the topic of Tintin came up in Japanese class. I was shocked. Since our mother first introduced him to my brothers and I, I had thought that he was some snappy Brit.

http://www.tintin.com

2. In Australia, the sinage on the rugby playing fields is painted in such a way that there is no perspectival distortion when viewed through the television camera.

The beer advertisement or whathaveyou reads as easily as if it were a vertical add standing before you. However, when the adds are viewed from the vantage point of a blimp, they appear skewed.

|

15:23
.. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. ..