just + L

foie gras

06.24.04

I forgot to mention in my Tokyo post that one of the highlights of the trip was the consumption of honest-to-goodness foie gras.

Foie gras is duck liver.

My primary thought while eating it was, �If this is what duck liver tastes like, what does duck anus taste like?�

Now, I admit that up until a few minutes ago, I did not know how to spell �foie gras�. In researching the spelling, I came across this site:

http://www.StopForceFeeding.com

Foie gras, fo' moi? No, thank you.

23:27
.. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. ..



role models

06.24.04

Whether consciously or unconsciously, I have always aspired to be as good as or better than my older brother. Despite a few temporary breaches in character, he has been an excellent big brother. Growing up, he taught me: the colors and order of the rainbow [sans ROY G. BIV � which quite possibly is the stupidest sounding acronym ever], that there are two basic ways to write the number 4, how to run, and that pain is primarily a state of mind.

I was quite happy having one role model, but then Lane had to go and get married.

I don�t know how he did it, but Lane somehow compelled an extraordinary young woman, Mandy, to fall in love with and marry him.

Although not as simple, life with two in-family role models is certainly better than life with one. I�m learning twice as much, and am getting to feel twice as proud.

To learn more about these two amazing individuals, please visit their websites.

Lane :: Mandy

[Please note that I also have two extraordinary parents and one extraordinary twin brother.]

17:33
.. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. ..