just + L

comments please

08.23.04

Some of you may have noticed that I added a 'comment' feature to this website.

As I find thoughts and thinking both interesting and entertaining, I highly encourage you to make comments.

Any comment is acceptable. Unless it's really, really, really stupid.

[However, if the comment is really, really, really stupid and yet hilarious, then it is acceptable.]

|

18:04
.. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. ..



reversible destiny

08.22.04

After several second thoughts, I decided to visit the nearby Site of Reversible Destiny.

I�ve been fairly satisfied with my life thus far and have a feeling that I�ve got a pretty good destiny�or rather I DID have a pretty good destiny, assuming that the park is fully functional.

[I don�t have any regrets as of yet, but it�s only been 12 hours since I visited the park.]

I was lucky enough to receive an English brochure at the entrance to the park. It explained very clearly what each part of the park was and what was to be done at the location in order to ensure reversal.

In case any of you find yourself at the Site of Reversible Destiny without an English guide and are eager to �do it right,� here is an excerpt from the brochure [and some accompanying photographs � I am not making this stuff up].

�The Critical Resemblance House

- Enter the house several times, each time through a different entranceway.

- If thrown off balance when entering the house, call out your name or, if you prefer, someone else�s.

- Strive to find a marked resemblance between yourself and the house. If by chance you fail to do so, proceed even so as though the house were your identical twin.

- Move through the house as though you were presently living in it or as though you were its next resident.

- Should an unexpected event occur, freeze in place for as long as you see fit. Then adopt a more suitable (for being more thought out) position for an additional twenty seconds or so.

[the house]

[inside the house]

[park overview]

[path along rim]

[the Japan Archipelago in silver-painted concrete]

|

9:10 a.m.
.. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. ..